Mac Fall Lippie Swatches…

Hi guys!  I hope everyone is having a good start to their week so far and keeping well. Before I get into the post I’m going to have a lil rant. Does anyone else hate when you buy a lipstick and it just goes missing, never used still in packaging and everything and then poof it literally just disappears!!! I bought Violetta by Mac and I’d had it in mind to show it in this post and I can’t not find it anywhere! Its driving me near crazy, now I’m going to have to buy it a bloody third time, I just can’t with myself right now! *whoosh* Now that we’ve gotten that out the way lets get back to the post.

wpid-20141123_102031_1.jpg

I got 4 new Mac lippies ( well 5 really *deep breaths*) over the last 3 months and I’ve been wanting to show them to you guys because I think their so season appropriate especially with Christmas coming around real soon.

wpid-20141123_102301.jpg

From left to right: we have Diva which is a Mac favourite and stable for most ladies along my skin tone. I don’t know how and why I slept on this one but I did. Always thought it was just another berry colour and I had way too many, but looking at it now its more of a burgundy than berry and hopefully you’ll get to see that when I swatch it on my lips down below.

wpid-20141123_154654_1.jpg

Oh and BTW for anyone wondering what my foundation colour would be in case you’re trying to match it to your skin tone, I’m more of a 9.0 in Mac’s Matchmaster- 540 in Lancome Teint Idol- Sadlewood/Mahogany in Becca- Cappuccino/Mocha in Revlon Colour stay type of shade 🙂

The next colour after Diva is Fashion Revival which is also a matte finish lipstick. Fashion Revival was part of a collection which I can’t for the life of me remember what the name was. Honestly speaking, I could have probably done without this shade. I do like it but its nothing that I don’t already have, but it is really pretty and I will most likely still use it. I will say this though, its more on the pink side for a berry shade… maybe it isn’t berry after all. It reminds me a of a muted version of Girl About Town, also by Mac which I am also missing 😦

wpid-20141123_155645_1.jpg

The next colour is my favourite colour! I’ve been wanting to get this color since the first time I saw it on someone. Its Smoked Purple and I absolutely love it! It’s hard to describe the colour, its literally a muted smoked purple sorta colour. It’s similar to Sin and Cyber which are also both by Mac, but I feel like this color is more wearable… it isn’t straight up vampy, not as dark and intimidating. Not sure I’m making sense… Thank God for swatches, right 🙂

wpid-20141123_160543_1.jpg

wpid-20141123_160505_1.jpg

You can also see another swatch in my previous post by clicking here.

wpid-20141123_154305_1.jpg

 
And last but not least is Damn Glamorous! Again not sure how I feel about this shade yet but I must admit its nothing like I have in my collection. I reminds me of All Fired Up which is also by Mac, a retro matte finish I believe. Damn Glamorous looks red in the bullet but when you swatch it on your lips it looks pink, it’s like a bright pink red. I think it makes for a nice pop of colour this season and stands out from the endless shades or deep reds, purple and burgundy. I like it!

Well that’s all I have to share with you guys. I honestly think I’m all Mac’d out at this stage. When it comes to lipsticks there isn’t a class of colour I don’t own from Mac. These days when I go to the store I find myself wandering around the blush and bronzer displays more but if you can recommend a colour that you think would suit my complexion by all means do. I finally got a chance to us my brow pomade by Anastasia Beverly Hills and the shade I use is in Ebony. I’m still getting the hang of it, I’m used to the precision of a pencil but I like the way it came out in the pictures. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

