Last bits of Poland…

This post is long overdue! Like pushing on 3 months ago now! Right before I left Poland I had the opportunity to spend my last weekend in the country side with my colleague and his wonderful family. They had the cutest little cabin in the woods by a gorgeous lake. Now, being me of course I’ve totally forgotten the name of the town and lake so all I can show you are pictures ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Being pampered... :)
Being pampered… ๐Ÿ™‚
How pretty are these cabins?!!? And you wouldn't think it but they're so spacious and modern inside!
How pretty are these cabins?!!? And you wouldn’t think it but they’re so spacious and modern inside!
I love how shabby chic the porch was... this is everything should stand for LAID BACK stands for!
I love how shabby chic the porch was… this is everything should stand for LAID BACK stands for!

We were pretty much still in summer while I was there so the weather was just perfect, we had all meals out on the porch and beautiful walks by the lake in the evening. And the lake is nothing like I’d ever seen before. The water was so clean and clear and the sand leading into the water was soft like beach sand. It was so just so nice to get away from the city and be in the quiet of nature. We had lazy evenings with ย lovely summer wine and bbqs. It was the perfect memory to leave Poland with.

Spent both afternoons with our feet in the water and chilled beer!
Spent both afternoons with our feet in the water enjoying the sun and cold beers!

 

One of the main reasons for being invited down was because my colleague’s partner was a photographer by hobby and wanted to take pictures of me for a her growing portfolio. The location was perfect for what she had in mind and we both had a lot of fun doing it. Here are a couple of my favourite ones from the shoot. I hope you enjoy them – all photos taken are by Magdalena Orylska.

 

DSC_5344

 

DSC_5478

DSC_5602 (1)

DSC_5497

DSC_5376

DSC_5358

DSC_5466 (1)

5 thoughts on “Last bits of Poland…”

Leave a Reply

