These Are a Few of My Favourite Things…. Jo Malone

Ok, first off can I just say that I don’t think that girls should ever have to buy perfumes themselves,Β  it should be like an established benefit of being a girl… moving on…I love Jo Malone, like truly love their fragrances! Their so different from anything I’ve ever smelt or used and no matter the scent if it’s Jo Malone I’ll know it. I have to admit my love for Jo Malone sorta snuck up on me. At first I did not care for the scents, I thought they smelt unconventional and too strong, like something an old lady would wear. But then one day I must have carelessly just reach for the closet fragrance to me and sprayed and at the end of the day I caught a whiff of this delightful fruity/fresh smell and I kept going from person to person trying to figure out who smelt this divine and it was me! From that day on I paid a bit more attention to my combining set and enjoyed wearing the perfumes as they were or mixing them with each other to create something really fresh and elegant. I was first given Jo Malone products for my birthday about 4 years ago or maybe more and I had no idea how expensive this stuff was! I got a huge tub of the body lotion which I gave to someone else without even blinking, as well the combining set below and proceeded to give some of the bottles out to my friends (so silly a girl I was!). And finally, I got their biggest size perfume bottle which I’ve had for almost 5 years now and magically lost last year. And this stuff is not cheap, trust me! Bless the boy who bought it for me not knowing I was a bush girl who didn’t know what it was and the value- anyway, I know now and that is why it is one of my favourite things! πŸ™‚

What are some of your favourite fragrances?
image

image

image

Leave a Reply

