Polish Beer Festival!

Hey guys! I hope you have all had a great weekend and are well rested, all pumped for the new week! So as part of me becoming more of a social person at work I’ve decided to take up more invitations to bond with my co-workers. On Thursday I was invited to an annual beer festival and at first I was like nah cus I’m not a big beer drinker myself but then I was like it’s not only about the beer and it would be a great time to just hang out and get to know my colleagues better. Plus thankfully the weather was lovely on Saturday so everyone was in great form. We headed out to the venue for around 2pm and it was held by one of the football stadiums they have here. There were loads of beer stalls from all over Europe, and loads of stalls selling traditional Polish cuisine. So when you get there you can buy  or rent your own beer glass and they come in different shapes and sizes and from there  you basically just go from stall to stall trying out different beers. They also had little stations all over the venue where you could wash your glasses before trying out new beer. My favourite beer was the honey beer, it was good, I went back to get more but they were sold out! 😦 What I liked most about this event was that you could make a family day out of it, they had so many rides for kids and some stalls had sweets and candyfloss machines; it was a perfect family day out. We were there till about 7pm and then we headed into town for more drinks and then home after… overall it was a good day, next week I might take on hiking through the forest! 🙂

I didn't have breakfast so the first stand we hit was this one, I had the sausages and they were so good!
I didn’t have breakfast so the first stand we hit was this one, I had the sausages and they were so good!

First time trying dark beer... not too shabby. How cute is my beer glass though!
First time trying dark beer… not too shabby. How cute is my beer glass though!

 

Look how adorable my little beer glass is.. love it!
Look how adorable my little beer glass is.. love it!
I feel like a giant!
I feel like a giant!

 

Work buddies :)
Work buddies 🙂

 

Beautiful weather!
Beautiful weather!
I think this was a fruit beer that tasted nothing like beer!
I think this was a fruit beer that tasted nothing like beer!
Honey beer!
Honey beer!

 

So apparently I don't like ale... yuck! This beer was 18%... Yikes
So apparently I don’t like ale… yuck! This beer was 18%… Yikes
These were the little wash up stations scattered all over the venue.
These were the little wash up stations scattered all over the venue.

 

Play area for the kids
Play area for the kids

 

We were allowed to go sit inside the stadium.
We were allowed to go sit inside the stadium.

Work buddy! :)
Work buddy! 🙂

 

Chilling in the stadium
Chilling in the stadium
You know I didn't leave my house without taking a selfie though! :)
You know I didn’t leave my house without taking a selfie though! 🙂
And this was how the night ended for us, We went to a really local Polish pub and had flavoured vodka shots while eating boiled potatoes with cottage cheese. Super weird combo I know but it tasted so good... the potatoes I mean. We had five rounds of this each with a new plate of potato and cottage cheese... when in Poland :)
And this was how the night ended for us, We went to a really local Polish pub and had flavoured vodka shots while eating boiled potatoes with cottage cheese. Super weird combo I know but it tasted so good… the potatoes I mean. We had five rounds of this each with a new plate of potato and cottage cheese… when in Poland 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Polish Beer Festival!”

Leave a Reply

