Haul?? But Not Really?

As I was in London over the weekend I decided to stock up on some of my hair staples, I didn’t go mad this time. Those six weeks I spent with me hair really taught me a lot about what my hair needs. My friend that was with me that would normally have to rein me in the midst of hair product heaven was so shocked when I left with exactly what I needed. Growth people! The one thing that I have itched to try, and still sorta am, me is the Entwine Couture Exotique Butter Creme Hydrator but I picked it up and its like 25GBP for an 8oz! I was like yea, no I’m good thanks. So I restocked on some staples and picked a couple of new products to try out.

  • Patene Truly Natural Hair Co-wash: I had no idea that Patene had a natural hair range so I was very curious to see what it was about. I checked the back to see what’s in it and from what I can see it is sulphate free but does have some alcohol in it. I’m still willing to give it a try as I have a protective style in (my private stock hair) that requires co-washing. Plus I didn’t want to waste my good conditioner on a weave even if it is 100% virgin hair!

wpid-20140508_190023_1.jpg

  • Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer: I have heard nothing but praise about the Aphogee product line and I’m very excited to try it out myself. I’ve heard miracle stories about their protein treatment but I know my hair does not respond well to too much protein so I decided to try their moisturizer instead as I still struggle a little bit with my moisture levels. From the looks of the ingredients it’s not an all natural product but as a treatment and something I will only use about once in 2 months I don’t mind too much πŸ™‚

wpid-20140508_190210_1.jpg

  • Jamaican Black Castor Oil- I bought this because I’m running a bit low on my regular castor oil, I don’t think there’s a major difference between regular castor oil and JBCO apart from the colour, I might be wrong and if I am leave a comment below and let me know what the difference is πŸ™‚

wpid-20140508_190257_1.jpg

  • Cantu Shea Butter Leave in Conditioning Repair Cream- You guys must be sick of my singing the praises of this product by now so I won’t go on about it, I was running low and so I restocked. I also picked up the curling cream not that I’m curl definition crazy or anything but I’m curious to see how well it will moisturise my hair while styling.

wpid-20140508_190133_1.jpg

  • I am so sick of using stupid spray bottles that don’t work properly. I got two of these little bottles because I figured they’d be easy to travel with and it turns out they are! Plus they spray beautifully, your mix gets evenly distributed all over your hair, I love it!

wpid-20140508_190340_1.jpg

  • Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating Shampoo- Again, you guys know how much I love this shampoo! I’m a sucker for a fresh tingling scalp after washing. And this is completing irrelevant but I don’t care for this new design on the bottle, it used to have this really cute leaf drawing on the bottle now it has this weird sci-fi font going on. I was almost not going to pick it up because I thought it wasn’t natural until I read the name again.

wpid-20140508_190237_1.jpg

So there was a Sleek make up stand I thought I could be brave and walk past without buying anything but turns out I can’t! And no, before you tsk tsk at me I didn’t do anything to crazy, although I did see this Stilla eyeshadow palette in M&S that I’m now dying slowly inside for not buying. Every time I close my eyes all I can see is the accidental swatch on my hand and just how pigmented and velvet like the colours were, I’m gutted I didn’t buy it! It might actually haunt me forever 😦

wpid-20140508_192109.jpg

Smoulder... you can never have to many berry colours... nope, I don't care, you just can't!
Smoulder… you can never have to many berry colours… nope, I don’t care, you just can’t!
Amped - Beautiful matte pink!
Amped – Beautiful matte pink!
Tangerine Scream- Super bright but I love it!
Tangerine Scream- Super bright but I love it!
This swatch does not do justice to just how bomb this blush is! It reflects gold and pink... no brainer its called Rose Gold
This swatch does not do justice to just how bomb this blush is! It reflects gold and pink… no brainer its called Rose Gold
6 thoughts on “Haul?? But Not Really?”

  1. Spray bottles are the second most annoying natural hair things. Right behind bonnets that slack so fast!! Love your lippies! I’m a big fan of the Cantu Leave-In and JBCO. Aphogee really helped me deal with chemical damage when I was transitioning.
    Good haul! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Spray bottle are the freaking worse! Especially when your hands are oily and the handle becomes hard to hold then the product doeasn’t come out! ugh! Cantu all the way! Love how affordable it is too! Thanks! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

