What I Wore – Family Wedding

Hello my darlings! So this weekend I was in London for a family wedding and what a crazy weekend it was. I had great plans for a nice quiet weekend so I made sure to get all the things I needed so I could spend time meeting my friends and just relaxing, but that was not to be the case. I can only fly into Stansted Airport from Wroclaw and my flight landed at midnight so I got home at 3:30am! That was the beginning of my stressful weekend, on Saturday I had to do some running around and I had to wash my hair so that was the day gone. On Sunday I spent the day on Oxford Street and went to the cinema with the fam in the evening and Monday was the wedding and just like that my whole weekend was gone with not a lot accomplished, well in regards to me resting. Any who… I did a demo of the make up look I was going to wear for the wedding and I said I was going to tweak it a little and I did, so I wanted share some pictures with you guys. The wedding was amazing, first wedding I shared a tear at. It was so much fun and beautiful. The couple was just too adorable and deserved such a wonderful day! You guys don’t know this yet but I am obsessed with weddings, my Pinterest is my wedding bible, I can look at wedding boards all day everyday! I’ll save that for another day 🙂 What did you guys get up to over the Bank Holiday?

I went for more green with my eyes this time to sort of reflect the sequins on my dress. I used a matte green shadow and applied my Inglot pigment in number 85. I then smoked out the edges with a very dark matte navy blue shadow.
I went for more green with my eyes this time to sort of reflect the sequins on my dress. I used a matte green shadow and applied my Inglot pigment in number 85. I then smoked out the edges with a very dark matte navy blue shadow.

 

I put my hair in a bun overnight to really get the edges LAID :) and the I took 1 pack of Expression extensions and cut it half. I twisted each piece loosely and used one for the bun and the second to create the part of my hair that comes toward my face.
I put my hair in a bun overnight to really get the edges LAID 🙂 and the I took 1 pack of Expression extensions and cut it half. I twisted each piece loosely and used one for the bun and the second to create the part of my hair that comes toward my face.

 

wpid-img_20140505_165655.jpg

 

Myself and my brother :)
Myself and my brother 🙂

 

My older and his wife ... make up done by me :)
My older and his wife … make up done by me 🙂

 

Brother and his girlfriend looking like a bag of money! :)
Brother and his girlfriend looking like a bag of money! 🙂

 

My dress is from Virgos Lounge and Annabel's skirt it from Choice.com and top from Topshop. Her Shoes are from Aldo and her clutch is from Primark, it's acrylic and transparent! Mine is from Zara :)
My dress is from Virgos Lounge and Annabel’s skirt it from Choice.com and top from Topshop. Her Shoes are from Aldo and her clutch is from Primark, it’s acrylic and transparent! Mine is from Zara 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “What I Wore – Family Wedding”

    1. Thank you darling! I don’t always look good o, I’m known as Princess Clean up, i’m the one person that’s happy to go about my day looking awful and being comfortable everyday of the week! I make an effort when it counts and clean up well but every other day I look like a clean homeless person 🙂

      Like

  1. Can u do a video on how you styled your hair? I always have trouble getting stylists for my hair. Also there’s this lovely updo you did with Marley twists I saw on instagram. How did you achieve that?

    Like

Leave a Reply

