The Gift of Blindness – Cobhams Asuquo

I love things that inspire me. Art, music, talks, videos, whatever it may be. Sometimes I look at these things right away, most times I put them in my Watch Later playlist on YouTube or add them to my reading list in Pocket. I was scrolling through my Google+ account and came across a post by a friend, Towsyn, on a site she blogs with called AfroScopes. Anyway, what matters is that I decided to watch this certain video in her post that I figured would be inspirational right away, and I’m glad I did.

The video is a TEDx Talk by a Nigerian man named Cobhams Asuquo. He is a music producer and a gospel artist. He is also blind. I don’t want to go through his short talk here, that’s what the video is for. But he makes 3 points that I believe can and should be applied by everyone.

  1. Do not excuse failures.
  2. Learn to trust, even when you have no reason to.
  3. Be blind to be focused.

It’s not a very long video, please to give it a watch. I found it to be quite inspirational and witty, and I’m sure many people will as well.

Author: callmekunle

The little brother tagging along on my sister's blog. You won't see to many posts from me as I have a serious case of procrastination. It is something I'm working on fixing. Like a lot of things and can talk about most things, so I'm sort of a mixed bag.

3 thoughts on “The Gift of Blindness – Cobhams Asuquo”

  1. Watching this at 2am and almost gave him a standing applause. Powerful. I will always remember these three pieces of advice. Really like Cobhams and I have to congratulate the TEDx team for how they put together these events and get people like him to come speak. Do you mind if I reblog this?

    Like

Leave a Reply

