The Fall of The Bantu Knot

Did a really simple bantu knot two days ago and I took them out this morning because I was headed to the shopping center with my friend. When I say simple I mean really simple, all I used was my Cantu Shea Butter leave in and the tiniest bit of gel on my ends. I’ve given up on m hair having bomb curls or any definition, so the days of adding product on top of product while styling are behind me. I mostly opted for this style for stretching and the look of fullness (not that my hair isn’t full enough) plus it makes for a pretty sweet puff later. I love how full my hair gets after a few hours in the day, If I was one of those people who cared about curl definition then I would be pretty pissed off about it fluffing out and dropping, but I’m not! πŸ™‚

Hair is tamed here and well behaved :) this was me just out the door
Hair is tamed here and well-behaved πŸ™‚ this was me just out the door

 

About 2.5 hours later you can see it's fluffed out a lil and started to drop a lil at the front
About 2.5 hours later you can see it’s fluffed out a lil and started to drop a lil at the front
This is me back home, my hair got rained on a lil which added to more fluff and at this point my hair is way down! Love it!
This is me back home, my hair got rained on a lil which added to more fluff and at this point my hair is way down! Love it!

 

And this is the side view. Bantu knot on 4C hair is just so darn Bossing! Who needs spiral curls when you can have fluff and volume :)
And this is the side view. Bantu knot on 4C hair is just so darn Bossing! Who needs spiral curls when you can have fluff and volume πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Fall of The Bantu Knot”

  1. Your hair looks so healthy and beautiful! I envy you. I’m currently suffering from postpartum shedding and serious breakage. I have like no time to care for my hair so I’m opting for a haircut, less hair to manage and a semi fresh start.

    Like

    1. You’re probably the one person I know that has cut her hair so many times! I love how you’re tied to length at all but instead are more concerned with health! And you rock the short hair so well, you were one of the ppl that inspired me to go natural, you would have all these really cool cuts and pull them off so good! I got my hair trimmed when I was in Kenya cus I just couldn’t get with the constant snapping of my hair and it helped, sort of like a new start. I didn’t even mind that she cut more off than I expected cus my hair feels a lot healthier. How low do you want to go? I think a tapered cut on you would be so nice! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

