I Gave in…. Ssssshhhhhhhh!

Yes I gave in and I’m not gonna feel bad about it! I’m 1 week shy of my 2 months make up hiatus, I didn’t think I was even gonna make it 1 month! And you have to remember that I traveled quite a bit this and last month… a lot of make up counters to indulge in but I never gave in! I was strong and white knuckled it! Now today was different and probably wasn’t suppose to happen… It all started with me going in to the MAC store here in Wroclaw, first of all to know where it is and how to get there when my essentials run out and secondly to get concealer. I got the Select Cover Up concealer when I was traveling through Stansted last month (that didn’t affect my make up ban, I’m allowed to get essentials :))  but to my utmost annoyance I found out that the sales adviser gave me NC45 instead of NW45, boy was I pissed, still am! Anyway, so I was going in to get my right shade today which they didn’t have but one thing led to another and I ended picking up a couple other things *covers face* it was like fire on dry grass, I couldn’t stop it. Thank Jesus that my friend was with me because before she’s swatched one lipstick on her hand I was already walking to the counter with four lipsticks, 2 lip liners, a concealer, and a pro concealer and correction palette, yup thank Jesus she was there… although thinking about it now my card probably would have been declined *sigh*

Oh and did I mention that MAC products are more expensive here… 😦

No ladies, your eyes are not deceiving you this is Studio Sculpt concealer. This Mac store must be the only store that still stocks this product. I had to pick my jaw of the floor. I was going to get 2 but this was the last one... obviously a sign from above :p
No ladies, your eyes are not deceiving you this is Studio Sculpt concealer. This Mac store must be the only store that still stocks this product. I had to pick my jaw of the floor. I was going to get 2 but this was the last one… obviously a sign from above :p this baby needs to last me a long time. I love how opaque it is, it’s definitely full coverage! 🙂

 

Just because, now that I have it I can't help thinking how much it looks like the Heroine lip liner....
Just because, now that I have it I can’t help thinking how much it looks like the Heroine lip liner….
So I ended picking Impassioned, I swatched Relentlessly Red and Dangerous and was very undecided but I wanted  to go for something really bright with spring around the corner and I didn't want another matte lipstick.
So I ended up picking Impassioned, I swatched Relentlessly Red and Dangerous and was very undecided but I wanted to go for something really bright with spring around the corner and I didn’t want another matte lipstick.
There's just something about spring/summer that makes me think of bright glossy lips! I was so happy to find that there was store that stocked NYX products here. These nude tones will compliment a lot of my lipsticks this season :)
There’s just something about spring/summer that makes me think of bright glossy lips! I was so happy to find that there was store that stocked NYX products here. These nude tones will compliment a lot of my lipsticks this season 🙂 Swatches L to R Natural, Nude Peach and Baby rose.

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Gave in…. Ssssshhhhhhhh!”

Leave a Reply

