Serving up some 4C realness! ♥

image

Hey guys! So I caved in and took my weave out earlier than I was supposed to! Washed and deep conditioned and all that good ish… kept it very simple this time. Used my Giovanni Tea Tree shampoo and deep conditioned with Tresemme Naturals conditioner and some castor and coconut oil. I used my Cantu Shea Butter leave in conditioning repair treatment and the creamy hair lotion to moisturise, I then sealed it with coconut oil. I’m trying to make my wash day routine as simple as possible and concentrate more on moisture than anything else. I experienced a lot of shedding but that’s probably because of the way I took my weave out 🙂 For the first time in a really long while I’m starting to see and appreciate the growth in my hair.

P.s I want to make a daily mist for my hair and I’m thinking of adding some glycerin, is that a complete no no or would you recommend it?

6 thoughts on “Serving up some 4C realness! ♥”

  1. Your hair is gorgeous. I am a 4C natural and I realized that although my hair needs to be moisturized often, misting it everyday made it shrink and harder to style so I stuck to moisturizing it when I would style it. I also live in south Florida where the humidity is ridiculous. But try it for a week and see how your hair likes it. Good luck! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m so happy you said this because I was only thinking about this the other day! Our hair texture needs moisture above all else but we suffer more shrinkage than anyone else so how do we get that balance? #4chairStruggles

      Like

Leave a Reply

