Grammys Best Gospel Album – Greater Than by Tye Tribett

 

Hey Guys,

Just dropping a super-duper quick post to share my excitement with over Tye Tribett winning Gospel Album of the year for Greater Than and Best Gospel Song of the year for Same God! I usually don’t care too much about who does and does not win at the Grammy’s but you guys cannot understand how much this album means to me. I write for another blog called WePlugGoodMusic, (you can check out the post by clicking here) and we had to pick out top 10/20 albums of 2013 and I picked Greater Than as my number 1 album of 2013. I have never listened to any of Tye Tribett’s album and I can’t even say that I know any of his other songs but this album right here! I can honestly say it brought me closer to God towards the end of last year. Some of the worship sessions in this album completely moved me to tears and till now I make sure I play this album at least once a week. If you’re into Gospel and GOOD music in general please please check this album out. I have no idea why I have stalled on getting this post up and I’m ashamed of myself for waiting for him to win a Grammy before finally putting it up. Greater Than is a complete masterpiece in my eyes and I’m so happy that it got the acknowledgement it deserved.  Have a look down below for his acceptance speech… God is good! Oooh, and shout out to Tasha Cobbs for winning Best Gospel/Contemporary Christian Music Performance a week after her dad passed away… bless.

Ps… On the topic of the Grammys, expect a post soon on best dressed from my brother! x

Leave a Reply

