A Gnomtastic Visit to Wrocław.

Hi, just a post on my visit to Wrocław to see my sister. As you might have guessed, this isn’t Jade/Dupe. It’s her little brother, Kunle. I should have had this post up a long time ago, but I tend to procrastinate… a lot. It’s something I’m working on getting rid of this year.

Anyway, I had a great time in Wrocław (pronounced more like vrotz-lov). I’ve made a record of my time there in pictures. I didn’t do the typically touristy thing of going to all the landmarks, I just took pictures as I went around different areas of the town. The purpose of the trip wasn’t to visit Wrocław per se, it was to see my sister whom I haven’t seen since New Year’s eve, which isn’t a big gap for most siblings, but it is for us. Anyway, so here are a bunch of pictures I took of the picturesque town with my phone’s camera. It’s a Samsung Galaxy S2, an almost 3 year old phone, so don’t expect the best pictures, especially in low lights conditions. Also, gnomes are somewhat of a thing over there and you can find them almost everywhere.

Image
The square beside Dupe’s apartment. Still has the Christmas lights up and a gave the place a nice feel.
Image
The first thing we did was grab food at one of her favourite steak spots nearby. Then we moved onto shots… a lot of them. Drinks at SpeakEasy bar.

The next few photos are from a morning run to Starbucks.

Image
Not sure what it is now, but it looks like it used to be a cathedral. Think it’s been renovated and used for other things since.
Image
People going about their business early on a Saturday.
Image
Orange and blue. by the way, can you spot a gnome?

And so begins the dawn of the gnomes.

Image
Hard at work.
Image
The kid sitting on top doesn’t make the job any easier.
Image
Buddha gnome?
Image
Nighty night.
Image
Running to action.
Image
Keeping watch.
Image
Packing my bags.
Image
I got you something.

Had dinner on Saturday night at Novociana. Nice Italian spot with an amazing cheese board, pizzas and an unforgettable raspberry soaked ice cream.

Image
The pizzas are massive!
Image
Who knew a Calzone was just a pizza folded in half.

One more shot.

The descent.
The descent.
Author: callmekunle

The little brother tagging along on my sister's blog. You won't see to many posts from me as I have a serious case of procrastination. It is something I'm working on fixing. Like a lot of things and can talk about most things, so I'm sort of a mixed bag.

Leave a Reply

