Christmas Kitchen Sink…. in Nairobi

Hey hey guys!

Happy New Year first of all I want wish you guys and your families all the blessings God has in store for you and his continuous protection over your lives!

Ok, so I know its January and you guys are probably thinking why have a Christmas post now? Well… simply put, because I want to. I had a lot happen over Christmas and from the post title you can tell I was in Nairobi which was not part of the plan until 3 days to Christmas courtesy of my wonderful mother. And I have to say Christmas with your family is all Christmas should really be about! What was I thinking wanting to spend it on my own??? Anyway, so I was in Nairobi for the for Christmas and New Year’s eve and I feel back on New Year’s day to get back to work on time. So I have a couple of pictures to share with you guys about my time at home. One thing Kenya gets top-notch for is their wildlife, it is amazing! There so many wildlife parks to see and just animals everywhere! The Christmas is so rushed so I haven’t had time to really get around but I’m hoping to go back early this year and hopefully hit the coast! I hope you guys enjoy the pictures,  I’ll leave descriptions below so you know what was going on. Stay tuned for a 2014 post coming up and a tiny make-up haul-ish sorta post!xxx

Christmas in my house isn't complete with out a game of monopoly EVERY night.... Yup, every single night we stayed up for hours playing... family bonds were broken during game time lol
Christmas in my house isn’t complete with out a game of monopoly EVERY night…. Yup, every single night we stayed up for hours playing… family bonds were broken during game time lol

Christmas eve we all went out for a meal with a show afterwards. Loads of fun and too much food :)
Christmas eve we all went out for a meal with a show afterwards. Loads of fun and too much food 🙂

dinner before the started
dinner before the started

Acrobats! The were definitely the highlight of the whole evening! The way they through themselves!
Acrobats! They were definitely the highlight of the entire evening! The way they threw themselves!