Marriage Isn’t For You

Hi Guys,

How’s your week going so far? It’s terribly cold in Dublin at the moment and all the trees are bare so Fall is officially over… *enter winter*.

A friend of mine shared a very interesting article by Seth Adam Smith with me about marriage and what it should be about and I thought I’d share it with you guys… one good turn deserves another sorta thing. And before you get put off ย about reading it, don’t worry, it isn’t long and is a fairly easy read. I think those of us who are eager to jump into the marriage boat will value this a lot!

I think this article has a lot of truth to it but I’m not sure about ย how I feel about getting married to make someone else married. Maybe it’s because I’m not selfless enough or maybe I haven’t truly grasped the concept of giving properly yet. I’ve always thought that if I got married it would be to someone who made ME happy. And that from that happiness I would then in turn be able to and want to make my partner just as happy. Or maybe he meant that you should marry someone whom you would want to make happy all the time because of how much you loved them; that the love you had for this person would make you so selfless that all you would want to do is support and make them happy. If that is in fact what he meant by marriage isn’t for you then I think I’m there ๐Ÿ™‚

Click below to have a read, and let me know what you make of the article.

Marriage Isn’t For You.

Leave a Reply

